I’m pleased to announce the leadership of my official transition team, which includes four of the candidates in this year’s mayoral election, as well as longtime resident Phil Cohen as the chair. The team will also include two new Councilmembers as chairs of key policy committees, along with people with expertise in Hoboken government and civic affairs. This is an important demonstration of unity in our common interests as a community, and will help promote effective governance.

If any Hoboken residents are interested in joining the transition team and serving on one of the transition committees, please email Phil Cohen, identifying the area and committee of interest at philiphcohen@gmail.com.Each Committee Chair is charged with preparing at least 3 substantive recommendations for implementation in 2018.

Based on the recommendations of the Committee Chairs, the Transition Team will assemble a report to be considered by my administration, to better enable us to hit the ground running.

The Committees with their respective Chairs are below:

Affordable Housing – Councilwoman-elect Vanessa Falco

Arts, Music & Culture – Chris O’Connor & Liz Ndoye

Constituent Service – Assemblywoman Annette Chaparro

Drug Abuse Prevention – Angelo Valente

Economic Development – Councilman Michael DeFusco

Education – Councilwoman-elect Emily Jabbour

Infrastructure – Jonathan Otto & Stewart Mader

Public Safety – Freeholder Anthony Romano

Rebuild by Design – John Carey

Quality of Life – Mayor David Roberts

Small Business Development – Karen Nason

Transportation and Parking – Ron Bautista